Welcome to Narsinghpur College
NAAC Accredited 'B' Grade

The College has achieved many breakthroughs in various fields. Although it is an institution of only 38 years old, it was practically achieved many laurels during these days. Thirty-eight years may be a great span in the life of an individual, but in the life of an institution it is a short duration only. The following are the important landmarks in the history of the College

  1. The College Foundation Day: December 1, 1978
  2. Shifting of the College to its new Building : 1983
  3. Chief Inaugurator: Padmashree Dr. Radhanath Ratha, The Editor, “The Samaj”
  4. Grant of Govt. Recognition:
  5. Grant of University Affiliation:
  6. Opening of +3 in the College:
  7. Opening of Science at +2 level:
  8. Opening of Commerce at +2 level
  9. Opening of Commerce at +3 level:
  10. Introduction of Honours in History, Pol. Science:
  11. Introduction of Honours in Education, Sanskrit:
  12. Introduction of Honours in Geography, Sociology:
  13. Introduction of Honours in Commerce:
  14. Introduction of Honours in Economics:
  15. Opening of NSS wings in the College:
  16. Opening of Rovers and Rangers:
  17. Opening of Red cross Units:
  18. Opening of NCC in the College:
  19. Best Performance in Arts and Science:
  20. Best Performance in Commerce:
  21. The College got Best College Award in the Sub-Division by the Sub-Collector, Athagarh in :
  22. The College gets Gold Medal in Sanskrit:
    Miss Deepanjali Sahoo – 2013
    Miss Priyambada Sahoo – 2014
  23. Students who participated in the Republic Day parade in New Delhi:
    Sri Manoj Kumar Sahoo
  24. The College observes the following Days in the College:
  25. i) Utkal Divas/Odisha Day: April 1
    ii. Madhusudan Jayanti: April 28
    iii. International Labour Day: May 1
    iv. International Womens Day:
    v. World AIDS Day:
    vi. World Plantation Day:
    vii. National Integration Day:
    viii. Anti-Corruption Day:
    ix. International Yoga Day:
    x. Teachers’ Day:
    xi. Independence Day:
    xii. Republic Day:
    xiii. The Ganesh Puja:
    xiv. The Saraswati Puja:
    xv. The Childrens’ Day:
    xvi. The Gandhi Jayanti
    xvii. The Bibekananda Jayanti
  26. NAAC Accreditation of the College: February 2008 and Grade “C”
  27. Best NSS Volunteers of the University:
    1.Rajesh Kumar
    2.Kubera Nayak
  28. Best Programme Officers of the University:
    Dr. Prafulla Kumar Sahoo Unit- 1
    Prof. Meghanad sahoo Unit-3
  29. The teachers who have got Arata Sikshak Gourav Samman:
    Prof. Kulamani Bariki
    Dr. Prafulla Kumar Sahoo
    Prof. Siba Prasad Mishra
  30. Eminent personalities who have visited the College:
    1. The Hon’ble Governer

Quick Links

Principal Message
Holiday List
Photo Gallery
Events & Activities
Time Table
Dress Code
Exam Result
Book Search
2010-2021 © All Rights Reserved. Developed By: Shivam Computers